Skip to content

User roles

This legacy documentation was migrated from the Legacy Docs site.

Contents:

Emergency publisher

  • Can manage alert banners
  • Can manage scheduled transitions for alert banners

Anonymous user

  • Can view published content

Authenticated user

  • As anonymous

Editor

  • Can move content between all transitions
  • Can create, edit, delete media
  • Can create, edit, delete all content (except News article / Newsroom)
  • Can manage revisions on all content (except News article / Newsroom)

Author

  • Can move content between most transitions
  • Can create and edit any media
  • Can delete own media
  • Can create and edit own content (except News article / Newsroom)
  • Can delete own content

Contributor

  • Can move content between limited transitions (cannot publish)
  • Can create and edit any media
  • Can delete own media
  • Can create and edit own content (except News article / Newsroom)
  • Can delete own content

News editor

  • Can move content between all transitions
  • Can create, edit images
  • Can create, edit, delete any News Articles

User manager

  • Administer users
  • Assign Author, Contributor, Editor roles